h1

It’s A Puzzlement…

June 27, 2008

I am confused. We have just been rapped over the knuckles for using someone’s article on the world’s most extreme waves – despite crediting the original authors.

Have I misunderstood something here? People use our content all the time, but as long as we are credited I thought that was the way this wonderful media worked. Using someone else’s information and crediting the orignial author spreads your own blog further afield – further than just your efforts to circulate it can do. Or am I wrong? As Yul Brynner said in The King And I – “It’s a puzzlement!”

I am always pleased to see someone using our stuff. It means it’s worth repeating – and that’s cool!

To see several people using it is awesome.

We have once before used someone’s article and although giving her name the link didn’t work. She very politely contacted us and asked us to add the link another time. Without hesitation we went straight back to that particular blog and added it then and there. If someone has written a wonderful article they are due full credit. Not the next time – immediately.

So I shall redo the wave blog and see if I can’t make it even more awesome than the previous one!!! But it leaves an unpleasant feeling in the pit of your stomach to be ticked off – especially as I said the article was so good that I couldn’t possibly better it!

Ah well, now I am just going to have to try to…

3 comments

  1. Wow,

    Peashooting is an extreme sport. Do we have any local championships in dorset,hampshire or the Isle of Wight?


  2. I’ll check that out for you Ian.


  3. […] It’s A Puzzlement…I am confused. We have just been rapped over the knuckles for using someone’s article on the world’s most fearsome waves – despite crediting the original authors. Have I misunderstood something here? People use our comments all the time … […]



Leave a Reply

